Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

After a two-week long mural painting session by Chicago-based artist Shelby Rodeffer, the complete lineup has been revealed.

This year’s edition of the Pitchfork festival is headed back to Union Park, Chicago from July 20 to July 22. The organizers of the annual event have finally revealed the long-awaited lineup for this summer’s 13th edition of the festival.

The fully-fledged three-day festival will feature a sonic blend of musical talents from indie rockers and hip-hop rappers to experimental artists. Headlining performers taking to the stage for this year’s lineup include: Tame Impala, Fleet Foxes, and Lauryn Hill.

Pitchfork will also introduce new, rising talent to their stage including: Blood Orange, Japanese Breakfast, Circuit des Yeux, and Nilüfer Yanya.

Tame Impala, who in just under a decade have managed to go from a small psychedelic project to being one of the pioneering rock bands of the world, will be taking the stage on Friday as the first headliner of the show. The Australian-based band will be bringing their ’60s and ’70s infused hits, and be joined on stage by Fleet Foxes, who will perform the next day.

Alternative indie/folk band Fleet foxes will be firing up the stage on Saturday for the second day of the festival. The Seattle-based rockers are currently touring the US to promote their third studio album, Cracked Up, after a six-year hiatus.

Lauryn Hill will be closing the festival on Sunday, celebrating with Pitchfork the 20th Anniversary of her 1998 debut solo album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill. The former Fugees star has recently been working on a collaboration with Canadian rapper Drake, which is set to be released this year.

Check out the complete line-up list for Pitchfork’s 2018 Summer Festival below:

Friday, July 20

Tame Impala
Courtney Barnett
Mount Kimbie
Big Thief
Earl Sweatshirt
Julien Baker
Open Mike Eagle
Julie Byrne
Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society
Lucy Dacus
The Curls

Saturday, July 21

Fleet Foxes
The War on Drugs
Blood Orange
Raphael Saadiq
This Is Not This Heat
Moses Sumney
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
Circuit des Yeux
Nilüfer Yanya
Zola Jesus
Paul Cherry

Sunday, July 22

Ms. Lauryn Hill (The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th Anniversary)
Chaka Khan
(Sandy) Alex G
Alex Cameron
Japanese Breakfast
Kelly Lee Owens
Ravyn Lenae
Kweku Collins
Irreversible Entanglements
Nnamdi Ogbonnaya

Buy Tickets

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry